deviceTRUST 19.3.200 is now available. See the release notes for more information.

Policy category: Popups

  1. Policy setting: Allow deviceTRUST triggers to display popup windows
  2. Policy setting: Define who can display popup windows
  3. Policy setting: User message displayed on the close button
  4. Policy setting: Translations of user message displayed on the close button

Policy setting: Allow deviceTRUST triggers to display popup windows

Defines whether deviceTRUST triggers can display popup windows.

This policy works together with the ‘Define who can display popup windows’ policy, which can be used to allow SYSTEM or Local Administrator processes to display popup windows.

  • When ENABLED, processes launched by deviceTRUST triggers can call dtcmd.exe to display popup windows.

  • When DISABLED, processes launched by deviceTRUST triggers are unable to call dtcmd.exe to display popup windows.

The default behavior is enabled.

Policy setting: Define who can display popup windows

Determines whether SYSTEM or Elevated Processes can display popup windows.

This policy works together with the ‘Allow deviceTRUST triggers to display popup windows’ policy, which can be used to allow deviceTRUST triggered processes to display popup windows.

  • When set to None, processes are unable to call dtcmd.exe to display popup windows.

  • When set to ‘SYSTEM account’, allows any process running under the SYSTEM identity to display popup windows by supplying the /session: option to dtcmd.exe.

  • When set to ‘Any elevated process’, allows any elevated administrative process to display popup windows by supplying the /session: option to dtcmd.exe.

The default value is None.

Policy setting: User message displayed on the close button

Defines the text displayed to the user on the close button.

The close button is displayed on popup messages shown to the user.

The default value is ‘Close’.

Policy setting: Translations of user message displayed on the close button

Defines the translations of the user message displayed on the close button.

Translations are defined as a mapping of user locale to the message displayed to the user.

User messages are selected by prioritizing a region specific locale such as -, followed by a region neutral locale such as , followed by the default user message.

For example:

  • en-US - Provides a user message displayed only when the language is English and the region is United States.
  • en - Provides a user message displayed when the language is English, regardless of the region.

The default value does not provide any translations.